Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity Faculty Development Committee

The Diversity Faculty Development Committee is a center-wide initiative to increase the promotion and tenure of faculty from underrepresented populations and federal protected classes here at Downstate. The committee is comprised of six tenured faculty members appointed by the Deans of the School of Medicine, School of Public Health, College of Nursing, College of Health Related Professions and the School of Graduate Studies Program, two faculty members appointed by the Chief Diversity Officer, and the Chief Diversity Officer.