Psi Tau Chapter, Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma)

Sigma Theta Tau logo

2022 Convocation Ceremony


From the left: Dr. Sarah Marshall, Dr. Lori Escallier, Dr. Kathleen Bratby

On the occasion of the College of Nursing Convocation Ceremony, held on December 20, 2022, nursing students who are currently members or were newly-inducted into the Psi Tau Chapter of Sigma, were recognized for their outstanding achievement.  The founding President of the Chapter, Dr. Sarah Marshall, and the current President, Dr. Kathleen Bratby, took this opportunity to honor the Dean of the College of Nursing, Dr. Lori Escallier, on behalf of the Chapter.  Dr. Escallier has generously provided leadership and steadfast support of the Psi Tau Chapter, without which the accomplishments that the Chapter has attained, the Showcase of Chapter Excellence Award and first Key Award, would not have been possible.

100 year pin

Dr. Escallier was presented with the Sigma "100th Anniversary" pin (1922-2022) that was celebrated on October 5, 2022, as a token of Psi Tau Chapter's deep appreciation of the enduring collaboration with Dr. Escallier and the College of Nursing, honoring her outstanding contributions to the success of Psi Tau Chapter and inspiration of its current and future members.